Exclusive Mixtape Series #13: EVIL NINE

By Guest Blogger Marky

The next instalment in our mixtape series is Evil Nine, who are know for their boundary pushing in breakbeats, however still encompass other influences which will take you through all modern music. The best example of this incorporation of music styles is seen in their second album ‘FabricLive.28’ which changes from SMD to The Clash and then over to Bodyrockers. They were first signed to Adam Freeland's record label 'Marince Parade' where they were listened to via a cassette tape and since haven’t looked back. Evil Nine have however changed the theme of their sets and moved away from the Zombie vibes and are getting all serious, well as serious as they can be. Now with their own record label 'For Lovers' they are hitting all kind of serious. The label will only have digital releases and will be one of the first labels to understand as a whole the CD is dead, so why print them?

Be sure to look out for their next EP release ‘Auto’ it’s already turning heads so why would you not pick it up? The track-listing and download link is after the jump!

1. Superbacon – Tomas Barfod & Kasper Bjorke
2. Blitz ( Villa remix ) – Digitalism
3. Times and places – Andy Cato
4. Goose step ( Justin Martin remix ) – Rachel Barton
5. Auto – Evil Nine
6. The Warehouse – Gene Farris , Cajmere
7. Rack 'em – The Loops Of Fury
8. Jim Dandy – Funkin Matt
9. La Prarie – D.I.M
10. Sunset to Sunset ( Evil Nine remix ) – Spleen UTD
11. Household Goods – Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs
12. Let's Go ( Bart B More ' Lesssgo ' remix ) – Dem Slackers
13. Overshoot – Zombie Nation
14. Atmosphere – Gesaffelstein
15. Way back home ( Harvard Bass remix ) – Bag Raiders



Leave a Comment